Winter 2017 registration dates for parks and recreation programs

Skating registration dates

Ice rinks Online registration Phone registration In-person registration
All ice rinks

Fall set 2: Fri, Nov 25, 9am

Winter set 1: Fri, Feb 3, 2017, 9am

Fall set 2: Fri, Nov 25, 9am

Winter set 1: Fri, Feb 3, 2017, 9am

Fall set 2: Fri, Nov 25, 9am

Winter set 1: Fri, Feb 3, 2017, 9am

Swimming registration dates

Swimming pools Online/in-person registration Phone-in registration
All swimming pools

Winter: Wed, Oct 26, 9am

Winter: Wed, Oct 26, 9am

Community centre registration dates

Community centre Online registration Phone registration In-person registration
Britannia Community Centre Tues, Dec 6, 9am Tues, Dec 6, 9am Tues, Dec 6, 9am
Champlain Heights Community Centre Thu, Dec 8, 9am Thu, Dec 8, 9am Thu, Dec 8, 9am
Coal Harbour Community Centre Mon, Dec 5, 9am Tues, Dec 6, 9am Mon, Dec 5, 9am
Creekside Community Centre Wed, Dec 7, 9am Thu, Dec 8, 9am Thu, Dec 8, 9am
Douglas Park Community Centre Thu, Dec 8, 9am Thu, Dec 8, 9am Thu, Dec 8, 9am
Dunbar Community Centre Tues, Dec 6, 9am Wed, Dec 7, 9am Tues, Dec 6, 9am
False Creek Community Centre Tues, Dec 6, 9am Tues, Dec 6, 9am Tues, Dec 6, 9am
Hastings Community Centre Tues, Dec 6, 9am Wed, Dec 7, 9am Tues, Dec 6, 9am
Hillcrest Community Centre Thu, Dec 15, 9am Thu, Dec 15, 9am Thu, Dec 15, 9am
Kensington Community Centre Wed, Nov 30, 9am Wed, Nov 30, 9am Wed, Nov 30, 9am
Kerrisdale Community Centre Fri, Dec 2, 9am Mon, Dec 5, 9am Fri, Dec 2, 9am
Killarney Community Centre Sun, Dec 4, 9am Tue, Dec 6, 9am Sun, Dec 4, 9am
Killarney Community Centre Seniors programs (64 years and younger) Wed, Dec 14, 9am Wed, Dec 14, 9am Wed, Dec 14, 9am
Killarney Community Centre Seniors programs (65 years and older) Wed, Dec 7, 9am Wed, Dec 7, 9am Wed, Dec 7, 9am
Kitsilano War Memorial Community Centre Mon, Dec 5, 9am Tues, Dec 6, 9am Mon, Dec 5, 9am
Marpole-Oakridge Community Centre Tues, Dec 13, 9am Tues, Dec 13, 9am Tues, Dec 13, 9am
Mount Pleasant Community Centre Mon, Dec 5, 9am Tues, Dec 6, 9am Tues, Dec 6, 9am
Ray-Cam Co-operative Centre Online registration is not available. Please register in-person. Phone registration is not available. Please register in-person.  
Renfrew Park Community Centre Tues, Nov 22, 9am Wed, Nov 23, 9:30am Tues, Nov 22, 9am
Roundhouse Community Arts and Recreation Centre Thu, Dec 8, 9am Fri, Dec 9, 9am Thu, Dec 8, 9am
Strathcona Community Centre Fri, Dec 16, 9am Fri, Dec 16, 9am Fri, Dec 16, 9am
Sunset Community Centre Thu, Dec 8, 9am Thu, Dec 8, 9am Thu, Dec 8, 9am
Thunderbird Community Centre Online registration is not available. Please register in-person.  Phone registration is not available. Please register in-person. Sat, Nov 19, 8:30am –
within catchment area (see note 1)

Sat, Nov 26, 9am –
outside catchment area (see note 1)

Trout Lake Community Centre Wed, Nov 30, 9am Wed, Nov 30, 9am Wed, Nov 30, 9am
West End Community Centre Mon, Dec 5, 9am Tues, Dec 6, 9am Mon, Dec 5, 9am
West Point Grey Community Centre Tues, Dec 6, 9am Wed, Dec 7, 9am Tues, Dec 6, 9am

Notes

  1. The Thunderbird Community Centre catchment area is within 1st Avenue to the north, Boundary Road to the east, Grandview Highway to the south, and Renfrew Street to the west.