Stanley Park Cherry Blossom Trees
Photo by: Sandra Birtson

Parks and recreation events

Below is a list of some of our events at Park facilities; including our parks, ice rinks, swimming pools, and community centres.

 

Events

Blossom Biology 

Thu, Mar 30, 7:30pm–9:00pm
VanDusen Botanical Garden

Up-Close: Art by the Vancouver en plein air Group 

Sat, Apr 1, 2:00pm–4:00pm
VanDusen Botanical Garden

Beginner Belly Dance Class - Free Trial 

Sun, Apr 2, 4:30pm–6:00pm
Kitsilano War Memorial Community Centre

Sakura Night 2017 

Sun, Apr 2, 6:30pm–9:30pm
Stanley Park Pavilion

Britannia Renewal Speaker Series 

Mon, Apr 3, 6:00pm–8:00pm
Britannia Community Services Centre

Zumba - Free Trial Class 

Mon, Apr 3, 6:45pm–7:45pm
Kitsilano War Memorial Community Centre

Open House: Commemorative Design to Honour Irish-Canadians 

Tue, Apr 4, 3:00pm–7:00pm
Roundhouse Community Arts & Recreation Centre

Zumba - Free Trial Class 

Tue, Apr 4, 6:35pm–7:35pm
Kitsilano War Memorial Community Centre

Zumba Gold - Free Trial 

Thu, Apr 6, 1:00pm–2:00pm
Kitsilano War Memorial Community Centre

Coal Harbour Community Centre Easter Carnival

Sat, Apr 8, 10:00am–12:00pm
Coal Harbour Community Centre

Easter Carnival (2-7yrs) – Spring 2017 CHCC 

Sat, Apr 8, 10:00am–12:00pm
Coal Harbour Community Centre

Stanley Park Train Easter Preview 

Sat, Apr 8, 10:00am
Stanley Park Railway

Sakura Days Japan Fair 

Sat, Apr 8, 11:00am
Vancouver Cherry Blossom Festival

Conversations on SkillShare & Creative Leadership 

Sun, Apr 9, 1:00pm–4:00pm
Kitsilano War Memorial Community Centre

Stanley Park Train Easter Fair

Thu, Apr 13, 10:00am–5:00pm
Stanley Park Railway off Pipeline Road

Stanley Park Train Easter Fair 

Thu, Apr 13, 10:00am
Stanley Park Railway

Spring Lights 

Fri, Apr 14, 12:00am
Vancouver Cherry Blossom Festival

Stanley Park Train Easter Fair

Fri, Apr 14, 10:00am–5:00pm
Stanley Park Railway off Pipeline Road

Easter Eggstravaganza at Sunset CC 

Fri, Apr 14, 10:00am–1:00pm
Sunset Community Centre

Stanley Park Train Easter Fair

Sat, Apr 15, 10:00am–5:00pm
Stanley Park Railway off Pipeline Road

VanDusen Garden's 9th Annual Great A-Maze-ing Egg Hunt

Sat, Apr 15, 10:00am–1:00pm
VanDusen Botanical Garden

Great A-maze-ing Egg Hunt 

Sat, Apr 15, 10:00am
VanDusen Botanical Garden

Easter Eggstravaganza 

Sat, Apr 15, 11:00am–1:00pm
Kitsilano War Memorial Community Centre

Hippity Hoppity Easter Event at Creekside 

Sat, Apr 15, 1:30pm–3:30pm
Creekside Community Recreation Centre

Stanley Park Train Easter Fair

Sun, Apr 16, 10:00am–5:00pm
Stanley Park Railway off Pipeline Road

VanDusen Garden's 9th Annual Great A-Maze-ing Egg Hunt

Sun, Apr 16, 10:00am–1:00pm
VanDusen Botanical Garden

Stanley Park Train Easter Fair

Mon, Apr 17, 10:00am–5:00pm
Stanley Park Railway off Pipeline Road

VCBF Presents: Plein Air Paint out & Picnic! 

Thu, Apr 20, 10:00am–3:00pm
VanDusen Botanical Garden

Earth Day at Everett Crowley Park

Sat, Apr 22, 11:00am–3:00pm
Everett Crowley Park

Pollinator + people in the park brown bag workshop series

Fri, Apr 28, 12:00pm–1:00pm
Cathedral Square Park