Stanley Park Cherry Blossom Trees
Photo by: Sandra Birtson

Parks and recreation events

Below is a list of some of our events at Park facilities; including our parks, ice rinks, swimming pools, and community centres.

 

Events

Beyond the Blue Box Recycle Depot 

Sat, Dec 16, 9:00am–12:00pm
Britannia Community Services Centre

Holly Jolly Holiday Event 

Sun, Dec 17, 10:00am–12:00pm
Creekside Community Recreation Centre

Family Chanukah Party at Trout Lake 

Sun, Dec 17, 11:00am–12:30pm
Trout Lake Community Centre

Winter Solstice Coffee House 

Sun, Dec 17, 7:00pm–9:30pm
Britannia Community Services Centre

Bank Smart Collingwood - Students' Financial Futures 

Tue, Dec 19, 5:00pm–7:00pm
Renfrew Park Community Centre

Yaletown: 24th Annual Winter Solstice Lantern Festival 

Thu, Dec 21, 6:00pm–10:30pm
Roundhouse Community Arts & Recreation Centre

Brit Chill Holiday Skate 

Sat, Dec 23, 1:00pm–3:30pm
Britannia Community Services Centre

Holiday Family Fun - Dec. 27 at Sunset CC 

Wed, Dec 27, 11:00am–1:00pm
Sunset Community Centre

Vancouver Polar Bear Swim 2018 

Mon, Jan 1, 2:30pm–3:30pm
English Bay Beach

Opera Zone at Kerrisdale CC 

Sun, Jan 7, 2:00pm–4:00pm
Kerrisdale Community Centre

Conversation Circle~Land Grab? Indigenous plant foraging protoco 

Sun, Jan 21, 1:00pm–4:00pm
Roundhouse Community Arts & Recreation Centre

International Urban Forestry Congress 2018 

Sun, Sep 30, 8:00am–8:00pm
Vancouver