Stanley Park Cherry Blossom Trees
Photo by: Sandra Birtson

Parks and recreation events

Below is a list of some of our events at Park facilities; including our parks, ice rinks, swimming pools, and community centres.

 

Events

SOLD OUT! Drawing Flowers 

Fri, Jun 23, 10:00am–2:00pm
VanDusen Botanical Garden

Doors Open Vancouver: Park Board Administration Office 

Sat, Jun 24, 10:00am–5:00pm
2099 Beach Ave, Vancouver, BC V6G 1Z4, Canada

Britannia Carving Pavilion Naming Ceremony 

Mon, Jun 26, 10:00am–6:00pm
Britannia Community Services Centre

Indigenous Vision 

Tue, Jun 27, 5:30pm–8:00pm
Britannia Community Services Centre

Lgbtq2s Focus Group 

Wed, Jun 28, 6:00pm–9:00pm
Britannia Community Services Centre

Spaces & Places Workshop - Social Development 

Thu, Jun 29, 1:00pm–4:00pm
Britannia Community Services Centre

Sunset Celebrates Canada Day 

Sat, Jul 1, 12:00pm–4:00pm
Sunset Community Centre

Youth Celebrate Canada 150+ 

Sat, Jul 1, 12:00pm–4:00pm
Renfrew Park Community Centre

Britannia's Canada Day 150 Celebration 

Sat, Jul 1, 12:30pm–3:00pm
Britannia Community Services Centre

Drought Tolerant Gardening 

Wed, Jul 5, 6:30pm–9:00pm
VanDusen Botanical Garden

Drop-in Plein Air Watercolour at VanDusen 

Thu, Jul 6, 9:30am
VanDusen Botanical Garden

Mixology and your Garden 

Thu, Jul 6, 7:00pm–8:30pm
VanDusen Botanical Garden

From Seed to Harvest: Make the most of your Urban Garden 

Sat, Jul 8, 9:30am–12:30pm
VanDusen Botanical Garden

Rockin' in the Park 

Sat, Jul 8, 11:00am–2:00pm
Coal Harbour Community Centre

Yin Yoga in the Garden 

Mon, Jul 10, 10:15am
VanDusen Botanical Garden

Roundhouse Volunteer Intake 

Mon, Jul 10, 6:30pm–8:00pm
Roundhouse Community Arts & Recreation Centre

Thunderbird Sharing Ceremony 

Sat, Jul 15, 12:00pm–6:00pm
Stanley Park -- meet at bus loop

Holiday Family Fun - BC Day at Sunset CC 

Mon, Aug 7, 11:00am–1:00pm
Sunset Community Centre