Home > About Vancouver > Media centre > Media contacts

Contacts for media enquiries

Corporate Management Team

Get bios and contact information for our Corporate Management Team: the city manager, deputy city manager, and the heads of our major service groups.

General media enquiries

If you are a member of the media, please contact us at 604-871-6336 or media@vancouver.ca.

Spokespeople for the City of Vancouver and Vancouver Board of Parks and Recreation

City Manager's Office

Contact Phone number Email
Sadhu Johnston,
City Manager
604-873-7627 sadhu.johnston@vancouver.ca

Community Services

Department area Contact Phone number Email
Community Services Kathleen Llewellyn-Thomas,
General Manager,
Community Services
604-871-6858 kathleen.llewellyn-thomas@vancouver.ca
Healthy City Strategy/Social Policy Mary Clare Zak,
Managing Director,
Social Policy and Project Division
604-871-6643 maryclare.zak@vancouver.ca
Housing Abigail Bond, Director, Housing Policy and Projects 604-873-7670 abigail.bond@vancouver.ca

Corporate Communications

Contact Phone number Email
Rena Kendall-Craden,
Director,
Communications
604-673-8121 rena.kendall-craden@vancouver.ca

Development, Buildings, and Licensing

Department area Contact Phone number Email
Development, Buildings, and Licensing Kaye Krishna, General Manager 604-873-7160 kaye.krishna@vancouver.ca
Animal Control, Licensing, Property-use Inspections Kathryn Holm,
Chief Licence Inspector
604-873-7545 kathryn.holm@vancouver.ca
Building Code and Policy Patrick Ryan,
Chief Building Official
604-873-7524 patrick.ryan@vancouver.ca

Digital Services and Web

Contact Phone number Email
Jessie Adcock,
Chief Technology Officer
604-871-6868 jessie.adcock@vancouver.ca

Emergency Operations Centre

Contact Phone number Email
Daniel Stevens,
Director,
Emergency Management
604-829-4370 daniel.stevens@vancouver.ca

Engineering and Transportation

Department area Contact Phone number Email
Bike Lanes and Infrastructure Lon LaClaire
Director,
Transportation
604-873-7336 lon.laclaire@vancouver.ca
Bike Share Program Jerry Dobrovolny,
General Manager
Engineering
604-873-7331 jerry.dobrovolny@vancouver.ca
Community Gardens Margaret Wittgens, Director, Public Space and Street Use 604-673-8227 margaret.wittgens@vancouver.ca
Food Carts Jenniffer Sheel,
Manager, Street Activities
604-376-9192 jenniffer.sheel@vancouver.ca
Parking Policy Lon LaClaire
Director, Transportation
604-873-7336 lon.laclaire@vancouver.ca
Parking Enforcement Taryn Scollard,
Director,
Streets
604-873-7789 taryn.scollard@vancouver.ca
Paving, Rain, and Floods Taryn Scollard,
Director,
Streets
604-873-7789 taryn.scollard@vancouver.ca
Recycling, Food Scraps, Composting, Sanitation Albert Shamess,
Director,
Waste Management and Resource Recovery
604-873-7300 albert.shamess@vancouver.ca
Roads, Street Lights, and Curb Ramps Taryn Scollard,
Director,
Streets
604-873-7789 taryn.scollard@vancouver.ca
Snow Ken Brown
Manager,
Streets, Traffic and Electrical Branch
604-871-6770 ken.brown@vancouver.ca
Transportation (overall) Jerry Dobrovolny,
General Manager,
Engineering
604-873-7331 jerry.dobrovolny@vancouver.ca
Walking/Pedestrians Lon LaClaire
Director,
Transportation
604-873-7336 lon.laclaire@vancouver.ca
Water and Sewer Daniel Roberge
Director,
Water and Sewer Green Infrastructure
604-873-7360 daniel.roberge@vancouver.ca

Finance

Contact Phone number Email
Patrice Impey,
General Manager,
Financial Services Group
604-873-7610 patrice.impey@vancouver.ca

Fire and Rescue Services

Department area Contact Phone number Email
Fire and Rescue Services John McKearney,
Fire Chief
604-665-6051 john.mckearney@vancouver.ca
Media and Professional Standards Jonathan Gormick,
Captain,
Public Information Officer
604-665-6070 jonathan.gormick@vancouver.ca
Media Line On-duty Officer 604-654-0929  

Human Resources

Contact Phone number Email
Paul Mochrie,
Deputy City Manager
604-873-7666 paul.mochrie@vancouver.ca

Legal Services

Contact Phone number Email
Francie Connell,
Director,
Legal Services
604-873-7506 francie.connell@vancouver.ca

Parks and Recreation

Department area Contact Phone number Email
Office of the General Manager Malcolm Bromley,
General Manager,
Parks and Recreation
604-257-8448 malcolm.bromley@vancouver.ca
Communications Margo Harper
Communications,
Parks and Recreation
604-257-8699 margo.harper@vancouver.ca

Planning, Urban Design and Sustainability

Department area Contact Phone number Email
Planning, Urban Design, and Sustainability Gil Kelley, Chief Planner and General Manager 604-873-7456 gil.kelley@vancouver.ca
Climate Adaptation Doug Smith, Acting Director, Sustainability 604-829-4308 doug.smith@vancouver.ca
Green Buildings Sean Pander,
Manager,
Green Building Programs
604-871-6542 sean.pander@vancouver.ca
Greenest City Action Plan Doug Smith,
Acting Director, Sustainability
604-829-4308 doug.smith@vancouver.ca
Northeast False Creek Project Kevin McNaney, Project Director 604-871-6851 kevin.mcnaney@vancouver.ca
Vancouver – Downtown Karen Hoese,
Acting Assistant Director,
Downtown
604-871-6403 karen.hoese@vancouver.ca
Vancouver – Midtown Kent Munro,
Assistant Director,
Midtown
604-873-7135 kent.munro@vancouver.ca
Vancouver – South Susan Haid,
Assistant Director,
Vancouver-South
604-871-6431 susan.haid@vancouver.ca
Urban Design Anita Molaro,
Assistant Director,
Urban Design
604-871-6479 anita.molaro@vancouver.ca
Regional Planning, Heritage, Laneway Houses Randy Pecarski
Acting Assistant Director
City-wide Planning
604-873-7810 randy.pecarski@vancouver.ca

Real Estate and Facilities Management

Contact Phone number Email
Bill Aujla,
General Manager,
Real Estate and Facilities Management
604-871-6859 bill.aujla@vancouver.ca

Vancouver Public Library

Media contact

Name  Phone number  Email 
Stephen Barrington, Manager, 
Marketing and Communications
604-331-3895 stephen.barrington@vpl.ca

Vancouver Police Department

Media contacts

Visit the Vancouver Police Department's contact page to find media contact information.

Connect with us

City of Vancouver

Follow the City on Facebook Follow the City on Twitter View the City's YouTube videos View the City's Flickr photos Instagram Icon Follow the City on LinkedIn

Park Board

Follow the Park Board on Facebook Follow the Park Board on Twitter

All social media