Contacts for media enquiries

General media enquiries

If you are a member of the media, email media@vancouver.ca seven days a week, or call 604-871-6336 during business hours.

Requests for interview and responses are coordinated through Civic Engagement and Communications. We do our best to make spokespeople available and to respond to inquiries in a timely fashion.

City Leadership Team

Get bios and contact information for our City Leadership Team: The City Manager, Deputy City Manager, and the heads of our major service groups.

Spokespeople for the City of Vancouver and Vancouver Board of Parks and Recreation

City Manager's Office

Paul Mochrie 
City Manager
paul.mochrie@vancouver.ca
604-873-7666


Arts, Culture, and Community Services

Sandra Singh
General Manager, Arts, Culture and Community Services
sandra.singh@vancouver.ca
604-871-6858

Arts and Culture

Branislav Henselmann
Managing Director, Cultural Services
branislav.henselmann@vancouver.ca
604-871-6455

Healthy City Strategy / Social Policy

Mary-Clare Zak
Managing Director, Social Policy and Projects Division
MaryClare.Zak@vancouver.ca
604-871-6643

Housing

Celine Mauboules
Managing Director, Homelessness Services and Affordable Housing Programs
celine.mauboules@vancouver.ca
604-673-8287


Civic Engagement and Communications

Maria Pontikis
Chief Communications Officer
maria.pontikis@vancouver.ca
604-673-8121


Development, Buildings, and Licensing

Andrea Law
General Manager, Development, Buildings, and Licensing
andrea.law@vancouver.ca
604-873-7160

Licensing and Community Standards

Sarah Hicks
Chief Licence Inspector
sarah.hicks@vancouver.ca
604-873-7546

Building Code and Policy

Saul Schwebs
Chief Building Official
saul.schwebs@vancouver.ca
604-873-7040


Digital Services and Web

Tadhg Healy 
Director, Digital Platforms
tadhg.healy@vancouver.ca
604-829-2047


Emergency Operations Centre

Daniel Stevens
Director, Emergency Management
daniel.stevens@vancouver.ca
604-829-4370


Engineering and Transportation

Lon LaClaire
General Manager, Engineering
lon.laclaire@vancouver.ca
604-873-7336

Bike Share, Community Gardens, Food Carts

Karim Hirji
Acting Director, Public Space and Street Use
karim.hirji@vancouver.ca
604-679-5146

Parking Enforcement

Taryn Scollard
Director, Streets
taryn.scollard@vancouver.ca
604-873-7789

Parking Policy

Alina Cheng
Manager, Parking Management
alina.cheng@vancouver.ca
604-829-9338

Paving, Rain, and Floods

Taryn Scollard
Director, Streets
taryn.scollard@vancouver.ca
604-873-7789

Recycling, Food Scraps, Composting, Sanitation

Albert Shamess
Director, Zero Waste and Resource Recovery
albert.shamess@vancouver.ca
604-873-7300

Roads, Street Lights, and Curb Ramps

Taryn Scollard
Director, Streets
taryn.scollard@vancouver.ca
604-873-7789

Transportation Infrastructure

Paul Storer
Director, Transportation
paul.storer@vancouver.ca
604-873-7693

Walking / Pedestrians

Paul Storer
Director, Transportation
paul.storer@vancouver.ca
604-873-7693

Water and Sewer

Andrea Becker
Acting Director, Water and Sewers
andrea.becker@vancouver.ca
604-871-6059


Finance

Patrice Impey
General Manager, Finance, Risk, and Supply Mangement
patrice.impey@vancouver.ca
604-873-7610


Human Resources

Andrew Naklicki
Chief Human Resources Officer
andrew.naklicki@vancouver.ca
604-873-7660


Legal Services

Francie Connell
Director, Legal Services
francie.connell@vancouver.ca
604-873-7506


Parks and Recreation

Office of the General Manager

Donnie Rosa
General Manager, Parks and Recreation
donnie.rosa@vancouver.ca
604-257-8448

Park Board Communications

PB.communications@vancouver.ca
604-257-8699


Planning, Urban Design, and Sustainability

Theresa O’Donnell
Director of Planning and General Manager of Planning, Urban Design, and Sustainability
theresa.o'donnell@vancouver.ca
604-673-8434

Climate Action and Adaptation

Doug Smith 
Director, Sustainability
doug.smith@vancouver.ca
604-829-4308

Green Buildings

Sean Pander
Manager, Green Building Programs
sean.pander@vancouver.ca
604-871-6542

Housing Policy

Dan Garrison
Assistant Director, Housing Policy and Regulation
dan.garrison@vancouver.ca
604-673-8435

Northeast False Creek Project

Kevin McNaney
Project Director
kevin.mcnaney@vancouver.ca
604-871-6851

Long Range and Strategic Planning

Susan Haid
Deputy Director
susan.haid@vancouver.ca
604-871-6431

Regional Planning

Chris Robertson
Assistant Director, City-wide and Regional Planning
chris.robertson@vancouver.ca
604-873-7684

Rezoning

Yardley McNeill
Assistant Director, Rezoning
yardley.mcneill@vancouver.ca
604-873-7582


Real Estate and Facilities Management

Nick Kassam
General Manager, Real Estate and Facilities Management
nick.kassam@vancouver.ca
604-871-6859


Vancouver Fire Rescue Services

Karen Fry
Fire Chief
karen.fry@vancouver.ca
604-665-6051

Media Line

On-duty Assistant Chief
604-665-6040


Vancouver Police Department

Media contacts

Visit the Vancouver Police Department contact page


Vancouver Public Library

Christina de Castell
Chief Librarian
christina.decastell@vpl.ca
604-331-4003

Media contact

Marketing and Communications
media@vpl.ca
604-331-3681


Make a media request

media@vancouver.ca
(7 days a week)

604-871-6336
(Monday to Friday, 8:30am-5pm)

Connect with us

City of Vancouver

Follow the City on Facebook Follow the City on Twitter View the City's YouTube videos Instagram Icon Follow the City on LinkedIn

Park Board

Follow the Park Board on Facebook Follow the Park Board on Twitter

All social media