Print

Contacts for media enquiries

City Leadership Team

Get bios and contact information for our City Leadership Team: The City Manager, Deputy City Manager, and the heads of our major service groups.

General media enquiries

If you are a member of the media, email media@vancouver.ca seven days a week, or call 604-871-6336 during business hours.

Requests for interview and responses are coordinated through Civic Engagement and Communications. We do our best to make spokespeople available and to respond to inquiries in a timely fashion.

Spokespeople for the City of Vancouver and Vancouver Board of Parks and Recreation

City Manager's Office

Sadhu Johnston 
City Manager
sadhu.johnston@vancouver.ca
604-873-7627


Arts, Culture, and Community Services

Sandra Singh
General Manager, Arts, Culture and Community Services
sandra.singh@vancouver.ca
604-871-6858

Healthy City Strategy / Social Policy

Mary Clare Zak
Managing Director, Social Policy and Project Division
maryclare.zak@vancouver.ca
604-871-6643

Housing

Abigail Bond
Managing Director, Housing Policy and Homelessness Service
abigail.bond@vancouver.ca
604-873-7670


Civic Engagement and Communications

Rena Kendall-Craden
Director, Civic Engagement and Communications
rena.kendall-craden@vancouver.ca
604-673-8121


Development, Buildings, and Licensing

Licensing and Community Standards

Kathryn Holm
Chief Licence Inspector
kathryn.holm@vancouver.ca
604-873-7545

Building Code and Policy

Patrick Ryan
Chief Building Official
patrick.ryan@vancouver.ca
604-873-7524

Development, Building, Licensing Operations and Customer Service

Mark Greenfield
mark.greenfield@vancouver.ca
604-871-6033


Digital Services and Web

Jessie Adcock
Chief Technology Officer
jessie.adcock@vancouver.ca
604-871-6868


Emergency Operations Centre

Daniel Stevens
Director, Emergency Management
daniel.stevens@vancouver.ca
604-829-4370


Engineering and Transportation

Bike Lanes and Infrastructure

Lon LaClaire
Director, Transportation
lon.laclaire@vancouver.ca
604-873-7336

Bike Share Program

Jerry Dobrovolny
General Manager, Engineering
jerry.dobrovolny@vancouver.ca
604-873-7331

Community Gardens

Margaret Wittgens 
Director, Public Space and Street Use
margaret.wittgens@vancouver.ca
604-673-8227

Food Carts

Jenniffer Sheel
Manager, Street Activities
jenniffer.sheel@vancouver.ca
604-376-9192

Parking Policy

Lon LaClaire
Director, Transportation
lon.laclaire@vancouver.ca
604-873-7336

Parking Enforcement

Taryn Scollard
Director, Streets
taryn.scollard@vancouver.ca
604-873-7789

Paving, Rain, and Floods

Taryn Scollard
Director, Streets
taryn.scollard@vancouver.ca
604-873-7789

Recycling, Food Scraps, Composting, Sanitation

Albert Shamess
Director, Waste Management and Resource Recovery
albert.shamess@vancouver.ca
604-873-7300

Roads, Street Lights, and Curb Ramps

Taryn Scollard
Director, Streets
taryn.scollard@vancouver.ca
604-873-7789

Transportation (overall)

Jerry Dobrovolny
General Manager, Engineering
jerry.dobrovolny@vancouver.ca
604-873-7331

Walking / Pedestrians

Lon LaClaire
Director, Transportation
lon.laclaire@vancouver.ca
604-873-7336

Water and Sewer

Daniel Roberge
Director, Water and Sewer Green Infrastructure
daniel.roberge@vancouver.ca
604-873-7360


Finance

Patrice Impey
General Manager, Financial Services Group
patrice.impey@vancouver.ca
604-873-7610


Fire and Rescue Services

Darrell Reid
Fire Chief
darrell.reid@vancouver.ca
604-665-6051

Media and Professional Standards

Jonathan Gormick
Captain, Public Information Officer
jonathan.gormick@vancouver.ca
604-665-6070

Media Line

On-duty Officer
604-654-0929


Human Resources

Paul Mochrie
Deputy City Manager
paul.mochrie@vancouver.ca
604-873-7666


Legal Services

Francie Connell
Director, Legal Services
francie.connell@vancouver.ca
604-873-7506


Parks and Recreation

Office of the General Manager

Malcolm Bromley
General Manager, Parks and Recreation
malcolm.bromley@vancouver.ca
604-257-8448

Communications

PB.communications@vancouver.ca
604-257-8699


Planning, Urban Design, and Sustainability

Gil Kelley 
Chief Planner and General Manager
gil.kelley@vancouver.ca
604-873-7456

Climate Adaptation

Doug Smith 
Director, Sustainability
doug.smith@vancouver.ca
604-829-4308

Green Buildings

Sean Pander
Manager, Green Building Programs
sean.pander@vancouver.ca
604-871-6542

Greenest City Action Plan

Doug Smith 
Director, Sustainability
doug.smith@vancouver.ca
604-829-4308

Northeast False Creek Project

Kevin McNaney
Project Director
kevin.mcnaney@vancouver.ca
604-871-6851

Vancouver – Downtown Rezoning

Karen Hoese
Acting Assistant Director, Downtown
karen.hoese@vancouver.ca
604-871-6403

Vancouver – South, Long Range and Community Planning

Susan Haid
Assistant Director, Vancouver-South
susan.haid@vancouver.ca
604-871-6431

Regional Planning, Heritage, Laneway Houses

Chris Robertson
Assistant Director, City-wide Planning
chris.robertson@vancouver.ca
604-873-7684

Housing and Laneway Houses

Dan Garrison
Assistant Director, Housing Policy
dan.garrison@vancouver.ca
604-673-8435


Real Estate and Facilities Management

Nick Kassam
General Manager, Real Estate and Facilities Management
nick.kassam@vancouver.ca
604-871-6859


Vancouver Public Library

Media contact

Marketing and Communications
media@vpl.ca
604-331-3681


Vancouver Police Department

Media contacts

Visit the Vancouver Police Department contact page

Connect with us

City of Vancouver

Follow the City on Facebook Follow the City on Twitter View the City's YouTube videos View the City's Flickr photos Instagram Icon Follow the City on LinkedIn

Park Board

Follow the Park Board on Facebook Follow the Park Board on Twitter

All social media