2018-2022 Vancouver Park Board commissioners

Park Board Commissioners

The Park Board is made up of seven commissioners, who are elected at large for a four-year term. The chair and the vice chair are elected by the commissioners for a one-year term.

The commissioners set the vision and policy that guides the Park Board's services and programs.

The Board listens to residents and acts as their voice to ensure that Vancouver parks and recreation remain accessible and sustainable.

Meet the Vancouver Park Board

  • Board Chair, Commissioner Camil Dumont
  • Board Vice Chair, Commissioner Dave Demers
  • Committee Chair, Commissioner Gwen Giesbrecht
  • Committee Vice Chair, Commissioner Tricia Barker 

Select a commissioner's name to view their biography.

Tricia BarkerJohn CouparDave DemersCamil DumontGwen GiesbrechtJohn IrwinStuart Mackinnon

Excellence in resource management

Vancouver Board of Parks and Recreation About the Park Board

Contact the commissioners