Print

Winter 2020 registration dates for parks and recreation programs

Skating registration dates

Ice rinks Online, in-person, and phone registration
Winter 2020 Citywide skating lessons set 1 Fri, Dec 20, 7pm
Winter 2020 Citywide skating lessons set 2 Fri, Feb 14, 2020 at 7pm

Swimming registration dates

Swimming pools Online, in-person, and phone registration
Winter 2020 Citywide swimming lessons Tue, Dec 17, 7pm

Community centre registration dates

Community centre Online registration Phone registration In-person registration
Britannia Community Centre Tue, Dec 3, 9am Tue, Dec 3, 1pm Tue, Dec 3, 9am
Champlain Heights Community Centre Thur, Dec 5, 7pm Thur, Dec 5, 7pm Thur, Dec 5, 7pm
Coal Harbour Community Centre Tue, Dec 10, 7pm Wed, Dec 11, 9am Tue, Dec 10, 7pm
Creekside Community Centre Tue, Dec 3, 7pm Wed, Dec 4, 9am Wed, Dec 4, 9am
Douglas Park Community Centre Tue, Dec 3, 7pm Wed, Dec 4, 9am Wed, Dec 4, 9am
Dunbar Community Centre Tue, Dec 10, 7pm Wed, Dec 11, 9am Tue, Dec 10, 7pm
False Creek Community Centre Sat, Dec 7, 9am Sat, Dec 7, 10am Sat, Dec 7, 9am
Hastings Community Centre Wed, Dec 4, 7pm Thu, Dec 5, 10am Wed, Dec 4, 7pm
Hillcrest Community Centre Thu, Dec 12, 7pm Thu, Dec 12, 7pm Thu, Dec 12, 7pm
Kensington Community Centre Thu, Dec 5, 7pm Thu, Dec 5, 7pm Thu, Dec 5, 7pm
Kerrisdale Community Centre Sat, Nov 30, 9am Mon, Dec 2, 9am Sat, Nov 30, 9am
Killarney Community Centre Sun, Dec 1, 9am Sun, Dec 1, 10am to 2pm Sun, Dec 1, 9am
Kitsilano War Memorial Community Centre Sat, Dec 7, 9am Sat, Dec 7, 12pm Sat, Dec 7, 9am
Marpole-Oakridge Community Centre Tue, Dec 3, 7pm Tue, Dec 3, 7pm Tue, Dec 3, 7pm
Mount Pleasant Community Centre Fri, Dec 6, 7pm Fri, Dec 6, 7pm Fri, Dec 6, 7pm
Ray-Cam Co-operative Centre Online registration is not available. Please register in-person. Phone registration is not available. Please register in-person.  To be determined.
Renfrew Park Community Centre Sat, Nov 23, 9am Sat, Nov 23, 12pm Sat, Nov 23, 9am
Roundhouse Community Arts and Recreation Centre Tue, Dec 10, 7pm Wed, Dec 11, 9pm Tue, Dec 10, 7pm
Strathcona Community Centre Fri, Dec 6, 7pm Fri, Dec 6, 7pm Fri, Dec 6, 7pm
Sunset Community Centre Thu, Dec 5, 9am Thu, Dec 5, 11am Thu, Dec 5, 10am
Thunderbird Community Centre Sat, Nov 30, 9am Tues, Dec 3, 9am

Catchment only Nov 23, 9am

Outside catchment Nov 30, 9am

Trout Lake Community Centre Wed, Nov 27, 7pm Wed, Nov 27, 7pm Wed, Nov 27, 7pm
West End Community Centre Tue, Dec 10, 7pm Wed, Dec 11, 9am Tue, Dec 10, 7pm
West Point Grey Community Centre Sat, Dec 14, 9am Sun, Dec 15, 9am Sat, Dec 14, 9am

Notes

  1. The Thunderbird Community Centre catchment area is within 1st Avenue to the north, Boundary Road to the east, Grandview Highway to the south, and Renfrew Street to the west.