Print

Spring 2020 registration dates for parks and recreation programs

Skating registration dates

Ice rinks Online, in-person, and phone registration
Spring Citywide skating lessons set 1 Fri, Mar 27, 7pm
Spring Citywide skating lessons set 2 Fri, May 15, 7pm

Swimming registration dates

Swimming pools Online, in-person, and phone registration
Spring Citywide swimming lessons Tue, Mar 17, 7pm
Summer Citywide swimming lessons Tue, Jun 30, 7pm
Fall Citywide swimming lessons Tue, Sep 1, 7pm
Winter Citywide swimming lessons Tue, Dec 22, 7pm

Community centre registration dates

Community centre Online registration Phone registration In-person registration
Britannia Community Centre Tue, Mar 3, 9am Tue, Mar 3, 1pm Tue, Mar 3, 9am
Champlain Heights Community Centre Thu, Mar 12, 7pm Thu, Mar 12, 7pm Thu, Mar 12, 7pm
Coal Harbour Community Centre Tue, Mar 10, 7pm Wed, Mar 11, 9am Tue, Mar 10, 7pm
Creekside Community Centre Thu, Apr 2, 7pm Fri, Apr 3, 9am Fri, Apr 3, 9am
Douglas Park Community Centre Thu, Dec 3, 7pm Thu, Dec 3, 7pm Thu, Dec 3, 7pm
Dunbar Community Centre Tue, Mar 10, 7pm Tue, Mar 10, 7pm Wed, Mar 11, 9am
False Creek Community Centre Sat, Mar 14, 9am Sat, Mar 14, 10am Sat, Mar 14, 9am
Hastings Community Centre Wed, Dec 4, 7pm Thu, Dec 4, 9am Wed, Dec 4, 7pm
Hillcrest Community Centre Thu, Dec 12, 7pm Thu, Dec 12, 7pm Thu, Dec 12, 7pm
Kensington Community Centre Wed, Mar 11, 7pm Wed, Mar 11, 7pm Wed, Mar 11, 7pm
Kerrisdale Community Centre Sat, Mar 7, 9am Mon, Mar 9, 9am Sat, Mar 7, 9am
Killarney Community Centre Sun, Mar 1, 9am Sun, Mar 1, 10am Sun, Mar 1, 9am
Kitsilano War Memorial Community Centre Sat, Dec 7, 9am Sat, Dec 7, 9am Sat, Dec 7, 12pm
Marpole-Oakridge Community Centre Tue, Mar 3, 7pm Tue, Mar 3, 7pm Tue, Mar 3, 7pm
Mount Pleasant Community Centre Sat, Apr 4, 9am Sat, Apr 4, 9am Sat, Apr 4, 9am
Ray-Cam Co-operative Centre Online registration is not available. Please register in-person. Phone registration is not available. Please register in-person.  To be determined.
Renfrew Park Community Centre Sat, Mar 7, 9am Sat, Mar 7, 12pm Sat, Mar 7, 9am
Roundhouse Community Arts and Recreation Centre Tue, Mar 17, 7pm Wed, Mar 18, 9am Tue, Mar 17, 7pm
Strathcona Community Centre Fri, Mar 6, 7pm Fri, Mar 6, 7pm Fri, Mar 6, 7pm
Sunset Community Centre Thu, Mar 5, 9am Thu, Mar 5, 11am Thu, Mar 5, 10am
Thunderbird Community Centre Sat, Mar 14, 9am Tues, Mar 17, 9am

Catchment only Mar 7, 9am

Outside catchment Mar 14, 9am

Trout Lake Community Centre Wed, Mar 11, 7pm Wed, Mar 11, 7pm Wed, Mar 11, 7pm
West End Community Centre Tue, Mar 10, 7pm Wed, Mar 11, 9am Tue, Mar 10, 7pm
West Point Grey Community Centre Sat, Apr 18, 9am Sun, Apr 19, 9am Sat, Apr 18, 9am

Notes

  1. The Thunderbird Community Centre catchment area is within 1st Ave to the north, Boundary Rd to the east, Grandview Hwy to the south, and Renfrew St to the west.